Recents in Beach


      Entertainment |Music | Trendy Gists | News 

28 Toyota Trim Level Acronyms And What They Mean


Toyota Motor Corporation is among the leading car brands in the world today, worth over $199 Billion in shares and has sold millions of cars worldwide.

In Nigeria, Toyota is one of the most preferred brands due to its durability, availability of spare parts and good resale value.
In case you’ve been wondering the meaning of CE, LE, SE, XLE, badges you see on Toyota cars, worry no more as we have outlined them.
Below are the various Toyota trim level acronyms and their meaning:
1. CE – Classic Edition (phased out in latest models)
2. DX – Deluxe
3. L – Entry-level
4. LE – Luxury Edition
5. S – Sport
6. SE – Sport Edition
7. SLE – Sport Luxury Edition
8. SR– Sport Rally
9. SR5 – Sport Rally 5-Speed
10. VE – Value Edition
11. XL – Executive Luxury
12. XLE – Executive Luxury Edition
13. XLS – Executive Luxury Sport
14. XR – Extreme Rally
15. XSE – Extreme Sport Edition
16. XRS – Extreme Rally Sport
17. EX- Extra
18. TL – Touring Luxury
19. GLX- Grand Luxury Extreme
20. TX – Touring Extreme
21. TXL- Touring Extreme Luxury
22. GXR- Grand Extreme Rally
23. GLi- Grand Luxury injection
24. XLi- Xelucrane Luxury injection
25. LT – Luxury Touring
25. LTD- Limited
26. SV – Special Version
27. VX – Value Extreme
28. VXR- Value Extreme Rally

LE is an upgraded model to CE, it has everything that CE would have but LE has more features than the CE (This trim has been phased out in newer models and “L” replaces “CE” as base model). For example, a CE 2000 Toyota Corolla has manual window while LE has power windows.

SE is the sports edition. It has a sporty look both in the interior and outside. The struts and suspension are stiffer and it comes with high performance Tyres. The SE trims are better when it comes to handling and it will take a good driver to find all these out.

Trim level options for each Toyota model:
Below, you will find the current trim level options for each model in the Toyota lineup listed from most basic to most advanced:
4Runner : SR5, Trail, Limited, TRD Pro
Avalon: XLE, XLE Plus, XLS, XLE Premium, Touring, Limited
Avalon Hybrid: XLE Plus, Premium, Limited
Camry: CE, L, LE, SE, XLE, Hybrid, XSE
Camry: LE, SE, XLE
Corolla: CE, LE, LE Eco, XLE, SE, L, LE Hybrid, S, 50th Anniversary Special Edition, XSE
Highlander: LE, LE Plus, XLE, Limited
Highlander Hybrid: Limited
RAV4: LE, XLE, Limited, Platinum
RAV4 Hybrid: XLE, Limited
Sequoia: SR5, Limited, Platinum
Sienna: CE, LE, SE, XLE, Limited
Tacoma: SR, SR5, TRD Sport, TRD Off-Road, Limited, TRD Pro
Tundra: SR, SR5, Limited, Platinum, 94 Edition, TRD Pro
Yaris: L, LE, SE
Land cruiser: TL, VX, VXR, 50th Anniversary Edition, GXR, GLX

What do you think?



Post a Comment